Testimony : My Wedding Was Cancelled A Day Before.

This is a real story from one of the sisters. This story is
not my personal testimony but I have shared it on
behalf of someone who has chosen not review her
identity.
It was supposed to be the biggest day of my life and I
was super excited to wear my gown and walk down the
aisle to marry the man of my dreams in front of family
and friends. My bridal price had already been paid and
everything was set for the big day. Things turned sour a
day before my wedding when the U.K immigration
arrested the man who was supposed to marry me. His
papers had expired and he was nomore legal to stay in
the Uk. He tried everything possible to renew the papers
and legalize himself but it failed and the only hope was
our marriage because I am entitled to legally live and
stay in the UK. I prayed and pleaded with God for him to
be released but all that was in vain. I hired lawyers to
help out since wedding was the following day but the
immigration was quick to depot him. He even collapsed
at the airport and yet they still continued to depot him. I
was heart broken and bitter against God. Imagine the
shame when you are telling people that the wedding has
been cancelled. If I had the chance to meet God face to
face, at that moment I really would have needed that
and get to ask Him He would allow my heart to be
broken. We had served the Lord together and this man
seemed so committed to God. I remember calling pastor
Tinashe on February 9, 2014 and during the phone
conversation with pastor Tinashe he clearly told me not
to cry but trust in what God was doing and he also told
me that this man could have not even be the one but
because I really loved the guy and wanted my will to
prevail so I really didn’t take the advice and realise that
God was upto something.
After being deported back to Africa we never gave up or
allowed distance to separate us. I continued to believe
God for a miracle and he applied again for a U.K visa to
come back to England but the embassy denied him the
visa because he had just been deported from the UK.
After this attempt, God could not remain silent any
longer and He began to speak, unfolding all the hidden
mysteries. A week after visa denial, I discovered so
many lies that he was hiding from me for 3years of
courtship. He lied to me about so many things and I
was shocked to learn that he was married and with a
wife and a child in Africa. I began to understand why
God was saying no to me. Simply because I was
stubborn and wouldn’t listen, He had to stop the whole
wedding thing. I thought God hated me but He was
protecting me.
Friends how many times have you felt bitter and angry
against God when things were not going according to
your plans? My dear friends when it comes to making
decisions in your life, as Proverbs 3:5 says, Trust in the
LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own
understanding. Sometimes He allows storms to come
away so that He may save us. Things may not be going
the way you plan them but remember the Lord says in
Jeremiah 29:11, For I know the plans that I have
towards you, says the LORD, plans of peace and not of
evil, to give you a future and a hope
God scans through people’s hearts and says in Proverbs
19:21 that there are many plans in a man’s heart,
Nevertheless the Lord’s counsel–that will stand. Ever
wondered why Because Jeremiah 17:9-10 says that the
heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately
wicked; Who can know it? I, the LORD, search the heart,
I test the mind, even to give every man according to his
ways, and according to the fruit of his doings
Let God write your love story, and commit your plans to
Him. Allow Him to scan through the heart and trust in
Him. You may not be understanding what is going on
right now, but like in the case of Job, God is upto
something and He is in control.

Leave a Reply

